Infinizie 3: Now infinizie.com

(Makeup) Bag Lady

Posted on: 10/05/2009

The lens motor on my Nikon CoolPix P80 has been acting up and I wanted to take a few test shots to see how bad the damage is.  I decided to dissect my makeup bag and share some of the nifty products that are a part of my beauty routine:

Makeup Bag

See what’s inside after the jump…

The bag itself is simple Clinique giveaway bag from a few months back.  The actual contents are:

  • Maybelline Great Lash, the most popular mascara in America
  • Dove Clinical Strength Deodorant
  • Refresh re-wetting drops for contact lenses
  • PUR Minerals foundation powder in Tan
  • Pomada de Arnica, a pomade that helps heal bruises and soothe dry skin –I swear by this because I am so accident-prone
  • Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle, Anti-Blemish Cream
  • She Uemera eyelash curler
  • A whole slew of Awesome Mark products:
    [1]  Sophistique perfume ($24)
    [2]  Various Hook-Up Brushes, Lip-colors, & Eyeshadows ($5.50 – $6)
    [3]  Go with the Pro Mini Brush Kit ($15)
    [4]  Super Flip For It palette (It’s currently not available in magalogs, but I can get it at a special demo price.)
    Note: for similar products, check here.
    [5]  Just Pinched Instant Blush Tint in Nude ($7)
    [6]  Salon Straight Shine Spray with Orange ($5)

The two most essential items to me, that I use religiously each day and would save in the event of a fire, are: Pomada de Arnica and my Mark Mini Brush Kit.  The Pomada (or pomade, in English) has proven to be an inexpensive panacea for many skin issues: minor burns/scrapes, bruises, dry elbows/knees, softening up the occasional callus, and I’ve even used a tiny dollop for taming flyaway hairs.  With the fall weather coming, I will definitely use it for dry skin.  It’s inexpensive and smells pleasant with a not-so-greasy texture. It gets 5 stars from me and I make it a point to buy one each time I’m in South Texas.

My second must-have has five essential brushes: lip, eyeshadow, concealer, eyeliner, and powder/blush.  The geniuses at Mark even added those names on the handles so you don’t accidentally use your lip brush on your eyelids (ew, sticky).  They come packaged in a fancy little pink and brown pouch and for only $15, this kit was the last time I’ve ever bought new brushes.  I travel with them or stash them in my gym bag or purse.  It’s high-quality prestige cosmetics without the prestige price.  Plus, I gift them whenever possible.

What are your makeup bag essentials this fall?

Leave a comment

Posts Dated

October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 1,194 hits